TulsiLeaf


All done up!
April 26, 2010, 8:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

005

Sorry for the bad pictures tonight, I took these while it was storming outside ( I had to have something to take my mind off of the crazy storm that ran through here while I was alone with M.).  This is Nelle.  She is a 12 in Haba doll that we got for M when she was around 18m old.  When I made Soli for Solstice this year, I should have made this size, but I got over excited.  Nelle is the perfect size for M.  So I was looking at her today and figured she needed a new cardi

Happy Brassiere For Nelle! (rav link)
003

I think it came out quite sweet.  The Noro Silk Garden is lovely to knit with and I love the colour.  M loved this little cardi and we need a rather sweet little button for it.  I wish I had a small enough drill bit, I would make a little wooden one.  Actually, I think we have a big enough bead I could sew on there!  Ooooooo, I will have to look tomorrow.

Also, I had some of the left over rainbow handspun, so Nelle couldn’t go without a handbag to!

Rainbow Handspun Bag for Nelle! (rav link)

007

Nelle is very stylish, isn’t she?  I need to make her a dress, I don’t like her skirt because it keeps riding up and it doesn’t make her look like she has a skirt on at all!  And she needs some undies  to.

Quick update tonight.  Hope you had a happy weekend!

p.s. Nelle is in desperate need of some cleansing.  I have washed her once before and while it did brighten her up, she has some staining on her face and it looks like some oil (from little hands being all over her) over her arms and legs.  What should I use to wash her with that would take out the stains?  I almost used oxyclean, but I was worried that was to harsh.  What do you all think?  Thanks.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

nellie is great great!!!!!!
xxxx

Comment by angelina

thank you so much!

Comment by tulsileaf

Hi! I wanted to answer your question about the knitted wool pants— I think they are too hot in the summer. I mean, wool is breathable, and a wool soaker is probably cooler than wearing a plastic diaper cover— but if your daughter is out of diapers and only needs the pants for style, then I would say only in the fall or winter!

Your knitting all looks so beautiful!

Comment by Childhood Magic

thanks!

I was thinking about making her a pair out of cotton or maybe a cotton/wool blend so that it has a bit of stretch with out the warmth of wool.

Thanks! I am in a serious knitting rut right now, ha. I have been knitting for most of my life, it’s a passion of mine. Do you knit?

Comment by tulsileaf




Leave a Reply

