TulsiLeaf


So behind……
March 10, 2010, 1:58 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am really trying to get into the swing of things here.  Blogging doesn’t come very natural to me.  Although you would think at the rate I talk.  I always forget to write things out and sometimes it kind of weirds me out to know that people know things about me without knowing me.  Interesting.  What I really need to do is comment more on the blogs I read.  I always read, think all these grand things to myself and then never hit the comment submit button.  I get distracted easily I think!

But anyways.  A while ago I started knitting this shawl, then I thought I royally messed it up so I put it away.  Few weeks ago a dear dear friend of mine started going through something pretty stressful and while I was digging out something else I found this.  So I dropped everything (including somethings that need to be done) and I finished it.  Then I dyed it, and I messed it up dyeing it.  So I don’t know what to do now.  Mum says it doesn’t look to bad, but I am horrified.

Pattern Vernal Equinox Shawl (ravelry link)

Yarn: HandPaintedYarn.com laceweight in shocking pink

Needles: US 5  I could have gone bigger

I do think it came out pretty good.  I really like it.  It’s warm and inviting ( It did felt a small tiny bit in the dyeing process because I did it at 1am!!!!!) but do you see the dark spot on the right hand side?  It looks like someone dropped a capful of purple dye onto it.  *sniffle*

I’ll get better pictures later.

But after that I started knitting a tunic for my daughter and ugh I need to frog it a bit.  I am knitting a size 5/6 and she is only a 4/5.  I hate things that are to big on her and I hate waiting for things to fit her, but I think I am going to have to knit to size on this one.  I messed it up and it wasn’t funny.  Ha!  If I  get brave I will do some pictures on that one.  But I am at a loss on what to knit now.  My stash isn’t exactly one that brings about great ideas for projects.  I have lots of left over things, lots of odd balls, not sweater amounts in anything.  We don’t have the money for me to spend on lots of yarn just for the heck of it.  I did score a hank of some Dream in Color Smooshy !!!!  I will post a picture of it tomorrow.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

