TulsiLeaf


23 January 2010
January 24, 2010, 2:41 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today was warm. Well, in Florida everyday is pretty warm, but after that really odd cold snap today just felt warm. That all familiar feeling that soon will have me up in arms and wanting to move north. WAY north. I just have to bide my time. Sit tight and remember there is a reason we are here, there is a reason we are kind of suffering right now and one day we will be where we want to be. One day, just not today.

The other day as I was doing my daily round up of blog reading I came across FrontierDreams entry about making her little one socks. I was inspired, my little one has always asked me for socks, but I always back out of it some how. Well, she pleaded when she saw the little feet all rainbowed up in socks.  I couldn’t say no to that face, so I cast on.  Let me tell you, socks are so quick ( I do have to toot my own home and say that 25+ years of knitting has gotten me to a point where I am a fast knitter. ) but  I have that knitting problem lots of us gals (and gents) do.  Second sock syndrome.  I finished her first one the other day and I just cast on for the second one.  I need to do some rounds on it tonight so that I can get it done before she out grows them.

Made from Lorna’s Laces Sock Multi.  I should have used size 0 needles, but I bent one of the needles, so I had to settle for 1’s.  The ribbing isn’t as snug as I would like, but for around the house socks they are fine.  I love the way the colourway has knitted up.   They fit quite nicely and I am not hating the process of knitting socks.  Even though I am enjoying these socks, I do not think I will be a knitter of adult socks.  That is just to much knitting on to small of needles for me.  I feel like I am knitting with toothpicks.

Oh!  You know, I always love milling around the health food store looking for scrumptious new things to try.  Well I have hit quite a score.

Oh sweet heaven.   Wonderful, creamy and delicious!

They even come with their own spoons!  How cute is that?  I demolished that flavor last night, thank goddess they only come in 3.5oz containers I don’t feel so guilty.  But in the fridge is Turkish Pistachio (which is divine), Alphonso Mango, Tahitian Vanilla, Sicilian Blood Orange (which my daughter loves!  So tart)and I can’t remember if I got another.  Who cares!  They are wonderful and I enjoyed the whole little tub.  Just enough for one person to eat and not feel guilty, but have the satisfaction of eating a tub of gelato!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

