TulsiLeaf


06 December 2009
December 7, 2009, 2:34 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I rescued him from my work.  My co worker rescued the other one a few weeks ago and the other day he comes in and tells me I am taking a fish home.  A while ago there was a party at work and they used these fish as center pieces.  Nice to just take an animal and use it to make your table look pretty.  Anyone want to cage a gorilla because it looks nice and stick it on the table?  Strange.  Well, I took a look at the poor thing and the water stunk so bad, it was really cloudy and he was floating at the bottom.  So I agreed to take him home.  I got my vase out, cleaned it and put some nice warm clean water in there.  Conditioned the water, and put him in.  After a day and some nice pellets he has perked right back up.  He is swimming around and is pretty vivacious when eating.  Although he does have a nice case of fin rot.  I have to go to the pet store and buy some medicine for him.  We have no names decided yet.  Our last Betta (who promptly died the next day after acquiring him because the woman at the store didn’t put the conditioner in the water like she said she did) was named Basquiat after the famous artist.  I need another good name.  He is a pretty boy.  Also, I think he needs some gravel at the bottom of his bowl, actually he needs a bigger bowl, but I think he is okay for right now.

M’s doll is really stalling.  I am not happy with how it is turning out in the least bit.  It looks lumpy, and the neck is not sitting right.  The company I ordered the kit from, well I will not be ordering from them again.  I do not like the head and body in one piece.  And I can’t afford to buy another kit.  The wig is just seriously annoying me.  I don’t have enough of the wool to make a cap and a wig because the boucle is a beast to work with.  I ruined about a quarter of the ball trying to crochet the cap.  So now I am going to just use some other kind of wool from my stash.  I just want her done.  I am really starting to not want to finish this because it just isn’t turning out how I want and I have this huge big fear that my daughter will not like it.  I am sure she will, but it just looks like crap to me.  Maybe I will get around to posting a picture of her.

And personally, this week of this month is especially difficult for me.  Last year at this time I would have been bringing a little one into the world, but it wasn’t meant to be.  I understand that and accept it.  But sometimes, when everything stop my mind wonders and something gets caught in my throat.   It’s very hard to talk about with people (especially family, because they have forgotten about him and I haven’t) but sometimes I wish someone would remember him other than me.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

